So adorable.

Delightful Children's Books

Here is a list of excellent books for parents, teachers and librarians to share with kids who are learning to read.

As a parent, my main goal when reading aloud to my kids is not to teach my kids to read. Instead, my main goal is to share my love of reading with my kids in hopes that they too learn to love books. I want my kids to become lifelong readers and have no interest in sacrificing that goal in the interest of teaching them to read a little sooner.

To ensure that reading remains fun, I do not make my kids sound out words that they are not interested in sounding out or read books that they do not want to read (unless a sibling picks them out). I believe that if kids enjoy story time and have access to good books and adults who enthusiastically read books aloud…

View original post 1,321 more words

Leave a Reply

