Living With the Birds

June 4 – Summer Lovin’

Sitting on the balcony watching a summer storm come in is a wonderful way to spend an evening. Summer is my favorite season.

Some of my favorite things about summer:

  • Abundance of ice cream
  • Warm weather
  • Spending evenings outside
  • Storms (Summer rainstorms always remind me of a Peter Rabbit video I had when I was little.)
  • Longer days and the sense of possibility they bring
  • Gardening

And since my blog schedule was kind of non-existent last week, I have a few bonus photos to share today. This year’s balcony garden has gotten off to a wonderful start.

What are your favorite things about summer? 

View original post

Leave a Reply

