What. No Mints?

I love ginger.

I also have a tendency to add about 2-3x more than I should to any recipe that calls for it – Which (admittedly) isn’t always a good thing since using a little bit of this spice usually goes a long way …

So when I spotted this ginger iced tea recipe, which actually gives you permission to use an entire half cup (!) of fresh ginger, I knew I had to give it a try.

After giving the recipe a few tweaks, I brewed my own batch and was super happy with the results!

Sweet, spicy and cool – I promise, this is the most refreshing drink you will sip on this summer …

Ingredients: (makes about 9 cups)

  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh ginger
  • 5-6 black tea bags (I recommend Darjeeling)
  • 1 cup sugar (reduce this if you prefer your tea less sweetened)
  • water (about…

View original post 117 more words

Leave a Reply

