Kerry Cooks

Ah summer. Those months when things go a bit quiet. Worthy Oscar-bait films are replaced with Summer blockbusters, the news slows down to a crawl and some of my favourite TV shows disappear from the air.

Shows like 30 Rock, Up all night, Parks and Recreation and Fringe (my favourites!) run Sept – May, leaving me in a pickle when it comes to what to watch during the summer. Since I usually only watch TV while running on the treadmill, I like any show thats entertaining but not too difficult to follow (I might fall off if I get too engrossed!). Here are a couple of somewhat cheesy gems that I’ve discovered lately.

Revenge – If you enjoy shows that feature amnesia, shocking paternity scandals, unrequited love, and above all, deception then you will frickin’ LOVE Revenge. Its somewhat ridiculous premise means that the whole show is in danger of…

View original post 192 more words

Leave a Reply

