Beauty Product Review

Hi all!
Just wanted to drop in and wish you all a Happy Fourth of July and I hope you are having a great day.  I have a few new beauty products to review today and I am so in love with them all. 

The first product is Maybelline ColorTattoo 24 Hour eyeshadow in the color Bad to the Bronze. It is a beautiful creamy bronze shade that goes on very smooth and is very pigmented. I am enjoying it.It goes on creamy and then dries to an effect that is almost like a stain. Looking forward to adding more colors to my collection of this brand. 

Swatch photos courtesy of CutieGingerbread.

The next product is also by Maybelline and it is the Dream Bouncy Blush in Candy Coral.  The texture is so unique almost like a whipped creamy blush. It goes on smooth and has a powdery finish which stays on my skin whereas some powders just tend to disappear. The color is very flattering to my skin tone which is in the light to medium range.

For lips I have Revlon Just Bitten Balm and Stain in the color Dawn. First off I really like that the applicator is like a pen tip and you can get very precise coverage with the stain which is very important when applying a stain. The lip balm is very soft and smooth and really sets the stain and also gives a soft sheen and not matte like most stains tend to be.

image

I have also the newer version of the Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Sweetheart. This is like a Crayon tip and it goes on very smoothly and has a soft shiny finish. I’m looking forward to adding more colors of these to my collection.

image

Last but certainly not least is Essie Nail Color Mirror Metallics in Penny Talk. It is a beautiful pinkish gold that has a foil finish and on the nail it reminds me of Rose Gold. Simply lovely. I’m in love esiwith rose gold at the moment and so had to try this. It really looks pretty and summery.

image

</blockquot

I hope these reviews are helpful to you and if you try any of them please let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

