Losing 100 Pounds

So, it seems that when you make a commitment to start acknowledging your weight, you become aware of so many things that you didn’t previously allow yourself to pay attention to. Like, what you look like naked.

Every fat dimple, every half-started roll, every plain of soft flab, and each and every damn stretch mark – they all glare at you accusingly.

I must admit, I’ve gotten really good at not looking at my body.

I’ve been married for 8 years, it’s not like my husband and I don’t have sex or take showers together – because we do. It’s not like no one sees my naked body but me, right? And, don’t get me wrong, I’m NOT saying that I haven’t been self-conscious during all those moments of intimacy either.

Trust me, I’m fully aware that if I straighten my back just so that the curve of my waist will be…

View original post 420 more words

Leave a Reply

