Happy Saturday!

Once again its Saturday. I have always loved Saturdays. It takes me back to being a kid and waking up early to watch cartoons and play. Remember when Saturday morning cartoons were good? Looney Tunes and School House Rock. Fat Albert and Strawberry Shortcake. Simply divine. Add a bowl of cereal and I was good to go. These days the cartoons are not as good but I still wake up and greet the day with a smile and enthusiasm. The day stretches out before me with endless possibility. Some times I like to get up and clean early. Other times I go into project mode. Other times I rest and read. The possibilities are endless. Today is a cleaning day and then an Astros game and concert this evening with friends. Looking forward to Saturday fun! How do you spend your Saturdays?

Leave a Reply

