awomanofdestiny

Here are some thoughts I wrote down yesterday.

“My comfort in my suffering is this: Your promise preserves my life.” Psalm 119:50

As I read this verse the phrase “my comfort in my suffering” stood out to me. The last 2-3 weeks I have been “suffering.” I started a new job, which is great, but it meant that I had to leave my previous job. The main reason I took a new job was because of my commute. I live in the Hamilton area and commute to Oakville. For anyone who knows the area you know that the after-work traffic is brutal. My 35 minute drive was a 1 hour 15 minutes in stop-and-go traffic. After 2 years I needed a change.

It was really hard to say good-bye to the little boy and girl that I had been caring for. I don’t know how much time you spend around children, but when you…

View original post 361 more words

Leave a Reply

